Activities regarding SARS-CoV-2

With its three partner institutions - the Institute for Medical Information Processing, Biometry, and Epidemiology (IBE), the Bavarian Health and Food Safety Authority (LGL) and Helmholtz Zentrum München (HMGU) - the Pettenkofer School of Public Health is involved in the containment, research and control of the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and the lung disease COVID-19 through a variety of activities.

 


As an institute of the LMU Munich, the Institute for Medical Information Processing, Biometry, and Epidemiology is developing models which are to serve as a basis for decisions regarding SARS-CoV-2. It also provides evidence for upcoming political decision-making processes and is working on various research projects to investigate the effects of the novel coronavirus on health and society.

To the website of the IBE: https://www.en.ibe.med.uni-muenchen.de/index.html


The Bavarian Health and Food Safety Authority is the central Bavarian authority for health topics. As such, it plays a leading role in combating the current pandemic in Bavaria. The LGL coordinates the work of local health authorities in Bavaria and participates with its data and expertise in the political decision-making process.

To the website of the LGL: https://www.lgl.bayern.de/index.htm


Helmholtz Zentrum München is part of the Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft, whose institutes are currently conducting numerous research activities on COVID-19. The HMGU and other institutes in Munich are currently conducting a study that aims to provide information on the distribution of SARS-CoV-2 in the entire population.

To the website of the HMGU: https://www.helmholtz-muenchen.de/en/helmholtz-zentrum-muenchen/index.html

Aktivitäten in Bezug auf SARS-CoV-2

 

Die Pettenkofer School of Public Health ist mit ihren drei Partnerinstitutionen – das Institut für Medizinische Informationsverarbeitung (IB), das Bayerische Landesamt für Gesundheit und Lebensmittelsicherheit (LGL) und das Helmholtz Zentrum München (HMGU) – über vielfältige Aktivitäten in die Eindämmung, Erforschung und Bekämpfung des neuartigen Coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) und der Lungenerkrankung COVID-19 eingebunden.

 

Das Institut für Medizinische Informationsverarbeitung als Einrichtung der Ludwig-Maximilians- Universität München entwickelt Modellierungen, die als Entscheidungsgrundlagen für Maßnahmen hinsichtlich SARS-CoV-2 dienen sollen. Zudem liefert es Evidenzen für anstehende poltiishche Entscheidungsprozesse und arbeitet an verschiedenen Forschungsprojekten zur Erforschung der Auswirkungen des neuartigen Coronavirus auf Gesundheit und Gesellschaft.

 

Zur Webseite des IBE: https://www.ibe.med.uni-muenchen.de/index.html

 

 

Das Bayerische Landesamt für Gesundheit und Lebensmittelsicherheit ist die zentrale bayerische Fachbehörde für Gesundheitsfragen. Als solches nimmt es eine leitende Rolle in der Bekämpfung der aktuellen Pandemie im Freistaat ein. Das LGL koordiniert die Arbeit der Gesundheitsämter in Bayern und beteiligt sich mit seinen Daten und seiner Expertise am politischen Entscheidungsprozess.

 

Zur Webseite des LGL: https://www.lgl.bayern.de/index.htm

 

 

Das Helmholtz Zentrum München ist Teil der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft, an deren Instituten derzeit zahlreiche Forschungsaktivitäten zu COVID-19 durchgeführt werden. Das HMGU führt mit weiteren Einrichtungen in München derzeit eine Studie durch, die Aufschluss über die Verbreitung von SARS-CoV-2 in der Gesamtbevölkerung geben soll.

 

Zur Webseite des HMGU: https://www.helmholtz-muenchen.de/helmholtz-zentrum-muenchen/index.html

© 2020 by PSPH   |   Impressum und Disclaimer