Pettenkofer_talks_Logo.png

Pettenkofer talks is an interactive, personal conversation format with well-known people in Global Health that highlights possible career paths and professional fields for young interdisciplinary researchers in the field of Public Health and Global Health.

 

The format takes place approximately twice a year as a digital or hybrid event (digital and face-to-face) in the nexus of the Münchner Sicherheitskonferenz and World Health Summit. It is aimed at interested people from all over the world and from all scientific disciplines. Each event takes 90 minutes and highlights personal stories, successes and failures of the invited guests. At the same time, the audience will learn about a diverse range of career options. During the event, the audience will have the opportunity to ask questions via an online tool. The interviewees will be interviewed by young professionals from the field of global health.

 

The importance of global health has been growing steadily in recent years. With the German government's Global Health Strategy and high-level global health events such as the World Health Summit, the relevance of global health is also increasingly recognized in Germany. However, career paths are not clearly formulated. There are a variety of ways to gain a foothold in the field. Pettenkofer talks uses an informal discussion format to illustrate this variability and the different perspectives that come with it.

Organization

Sylvia Hartmann (German Climate Change and Health Alliance)

Mike Rüb (LMU Klinikum, Pettenkofer School of Public Health)

Maike Voss (German Climate Change and Health Alliance)

 

All events at a glance
 

Ilona_Kickbusch.jpg

Pettenkofer talks with Ilona Kickbusch
(26 October 2021)

Ilona Kickbusch is founding director of the Global Health Centre in Geneva. She advises international organizations on global health (the talk is available on Youtube). More Info

ECDC Director Andrea Ammon_Large size_2.jpg

Pettenkofer talks with Andrea Ammon
(18 February 2021)

Andrea Ammon has been Director of the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) since June 2017.
 

PSPH_Logo_komplett_edited.png
KLUG_Logo.png
b0069e_46869e3c155a4a96b41effb0249dbe40~mv2.png

Pettenkofer spricht_Logo.jpg

Pettenkofer spricht ist ein interaktives, persönliches Gesprächsformat mit bekannten Personen der Global Health, das dem interdisziplinären Nachwuchs im Bereich Public Health und Global Health mögliche Karrierewege und Berufsfelder aufzeigt.

 

Das Gesprächsformat findet zweimal jährlich statt als Digital- oder Hybrid-Veranstaltung (Digital und Präsenz) im Nexus der Münchner Sicherheitskonferenz und des World Health Summits. Es richtet sich an Interessierte aus der ganzen Welt und aus allen wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen. Jedes Gespräch dauert 90 Minuten und beleuchtet persönliche Geschichten, Erfolge und Misserfolge der geladenen Gäste. Gleichzeitig lernen die Teilnehmenden dabei eine diverse Bandbreite an Karriereoptionen kennen. Für das Publikum besteht während der Veranstaltung die Möglichkeit, Fragen über ein Onlinetool zu stellen. Interviewt werden die Gesprächspartner*innen von Nachwuchs aus der Global Health.

 

Die Bedeutung von globaler Gesundheit nimmt in den letzten Jahren stetig zu. Mit der Strategie der Bundesregierung zur Globalen Gesundheit und mit hochrangigen Global-Health-Veranstaltungen wie dem World Health Summit wird auch in Deutschland die Relevanz von Global Health zunehmend erkannt. Die Karrierewege sind jedoch nicht klar formuliert. Es gibt eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, in dem Themengebiet Fuß zu fassen. Pettenkofer spricht zeigt anhand eines informellen Gesprächsformats diese Variabilität und die damit einhergehenden unterschiedlichen Perspektiven auf.

Organisation

Sylvia Hartmann (Deutsche Allianz Klimawandel und Gesundheit)

Mike Rüb (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Pettenkofer School of Public Health, LMU Klinikum)

Maike Voss (Deutsche Allianz Klimawandel und Gesundheit)

Die Veranstaltungen im Überblick

Ilona_Kickbusch.jpg

Pettenkofer spricht mit Ilona Kickbusch
(26. Oktober 2021)

Ilona Kickbsch ist Gründungsdirektorin des Global Health Centre  in Genf. Sie berät internationale Organisationen zur globalen Gesundheit. Mehr Info

ECDC Director Andrea Ammon_Large size_2.jpg

Pettenkofer spricht mit Andrea Ammon
(18. Februar 2021)

Andrea Ammon ist seit Juni 2017 Direktorin des Europäischen Zentrums für die Prävention und die Kontrolle von Krankheiten (ECDC). Mehr Info
 
 

b0069e_945c99f6a7ad45199c2aba83ffcf4f2a~mv2.png
PSPH_Logo_komplett_edited.png
KLUG_Logo.png
b0069e_46869e3c155a4a96b41effb0249dbe40~mv2.png